• MK Award 2017, TENT Rotterdam

    Friday 1st December at 20.00 hours we will be announcing the winners of the MK Award 2017. The MK Award Foundation grants the prize, amounting to € 5.000, biennially to honour sincere and coherent artistic activity; it pays homage to the creative legacy of the late Emmo Grofsmid and Karmin Kartowikromo, owners of the former MK gallery Rotterdam/Berlin. This year’s nominees are: Peter Fengler, Saskia Janssen and Ad de Jong.


    We vote for Saskia Janssen

    Even though the various projects of Saskia Janssen (1967) may sometimes be hardly recognizable as visual art, they are nevertheless recognized as such by the jury. It really appreciates this artist’s great personal involvement with diverse groups at the edges of society, and with the issues and themes that play a role there. Janssen’s identifying with these results into a consistent body of works, that points out problematic issues of these our times, that shows unbounded engagement, and that stretches the definitions of what it might mean to be an artist.


    More info MK Award 2017: TENT Rotterdam

    artist publication by Saskia Janssen at Roma Publications Amsterdam

    18 november, 2017 / admin / Reacties uitgeschakeld voor MK Award 2017, TENT Rotterdam

    Categories: Event

    Comments are currently closed.